Cold Comfort Farm

I stopped at a farm gate for this one, looking down to the Teign Estuary with Newton Abbot in the distance to the right.

It's rained all day until about three o'clock but it's not cold. I've made the scene look chillier by adding a high-key mono layer at about 50% opacity. 
This is my entry for the Wideangle Wednesday Challenge (hosted by BobsBlips). The theme this week is 'Feel the Cold' so I hope you've got a chilly feeling from this one. All the better for settling down down for a hot supper and a glass of single malt afterwards in front of the fire. Not for me though, it's a band rehearsal tonight. The Bishopsteignton Commitments will be blasting out the soul classics on Saturday evening getting folks dancing and raising money for a charity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.