Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

West End Pond

I went out walking with Murdoch before the rain arrived, which was good, but it is very muddy at the moment. Then a few chores - groceries, off to the Post Office collection depot for a missed parcel, and then on to buy the Christmas tree.

Last year they delivered the tree for free so I was planning on that happening again - the problem is they are so busy they can only deliver next week, and I want to put the tree up this weekend. I could not take it home with me as it would not fit in my car so I will have to go back tomorrow in the bigger car and hopefully it will fit. I could not resist buying a few more Christmas decorations, each year I like to buy a couple to hang on the tree. 

I passed this pond on the way to the garden centre where I get the Christmas tree - a few weeks ago it was so full of pond weed but I think all the recent rain has cleared that now. 

I am about to go to our camera group meeting at school, I missed the last meeting as in was in the Lake District and tonight is our last one this term. However we are having an outing to see some exhibitions in London in about two weeks time so that should be fun - it does involve lunch too! Actually, it is so busy in London at the moment it is best avoided.

Adam did very well with his ski racing and thankfully that is now over with no mishaps. Soon all the boys will be home again and life will be very chaotic once more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.