It was such a...

...foul weather day, dark as night, driving rain...and there was a lot of driving to do.

In the town centre I am on my mobility scooter and I see these two huddled up pigeons in an abandoned shop doorway.

They were so miserable. I had no food (but I wouldn’t have fed them in a town centre anyway). However being a Blipper, I took a photo of them. People were amused and laughing that I did it in the pouring rain.

A few moments later my mobility scooter went on the blink. It packed in. I am sure that first pigeon was giving me the evil eye...I was not amused....

I am in the foulest atrociousest darkest weather day of the year with no means of getting where I needed to. I am too far from the car. I am already wearing two coats against the rain and a blue plastic poncho which went over me and mobility scooter to keep it dry, and I look like a Yeti. It wasn’t just the battery, the scooter itself just gave up.

I have disliked that scooter ever since I had it. It is going to the mobility scooter graveyard without a backwards glance. I might even send it to the breaker’s yard as a punishment...

So I am utterly exhausted after my day. And having to sort and change plans and get help...total strangers are very kind.

In bed now. Heating on. Cat on me. Opened a letter from the House of Commons. They don’t emboss the envelopes any more. But the letterhead was embossed... It’s a matter where there have been lies, passing the blame on to others, delays, fabrication of the truth and more, getting to be more a convoluted fairy story as time goes on. I have been fighting this. I am tired and stressed with it all...to be honest it is a useless exercise, and I realise now it doesn’t change the powers to be or how they are. They are a law unto themselves, and are extremely good at muddying the waters...

Also was the first of the Christmas cards, including photos of some stranger’s grandsons I don’t know and the whole year’s typewritten activities of an extended family and what their Aunt did...I don’t know the people they are talking about...I am not related to them...I hate round robins. I know I have quite a few more of these to endure yet. I wouldn’t dream of writing down my closer family’s activities for total strangers to them to peruse...I send Christmas cards, not typewritten sheets of my life history, nor my extended family’s life history and what out of school clubs my grandchildren attend, to someone I last saw well over half a century ago....

I really am in bah humbug mode at the moment...

And Boris the large spider is back after being missing for some weeks. She looked weak last time I saw her, could barely hang on to the walls and ceiling. She must have been eating live food at floor level. She is now on my bedroom ceiling...

I need a new mobility scooter pronto...

I badly need a day to myself, and paint and do printing and experimenting with my gel plate.

I need sleep...

Take care x

(Hopefully I will be back to normal tomorrow...that is if back to normal is an improvement...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.