yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

This is a bit of an emergency Blip as I wasn’t motivated to take photos today, although it sums up my afternoon. A friend drove me this morning to the hospital in another town to have injections (facets joints injections and epidural for those in the know) into my back for the chronic pain. They hurt like hell but fortunately didn’t last very long (except for the epidural bit). If it gives me some long term relief then it will have been worth it. I had a bit of pain in the evening after the anaesthetic bit wore off but not as much as usual. At home I put my feet up and indulged myself in a Netflix program. I binge-watched a French murder mystery series, La Forét (The Forest), which was quite good with the usual twists and turns and several suspects. I retired early to watch TV in bed but had to be content with BBC Entertainment as we can’t get internet on this one. Spot the selfie in the Tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.