and through the wire...

By hesscat

Back In The Room

It's hard to believe it's over 3 weeks since I blipped inside the attic considering how much have been in there... but the other hand I prefer it that way, they don't make for interesting blips and it makes me waffle on...

Anyways, the last blip was of the ceiling being plasterboarded ahead of the lights going in and since then, the sockets and lights went in, 2/3 of the vertical walls have been plasterboarded, 2 ninths (eh?) of the sloping walls have been plasterboarded including one of the 4 windows.

This is that window, in various stages of having the frame constructed for the boards to go on and tonight we did the outside of it. Not perfectly, but it can be tidied up later. Being the first one it took some time to work out the angles and dangles.

Mrs C has been helping me with the sloping roof because the plasterboard is too heavy for me to hold myself and screw on and I'm glad I got the smaller boards which are not only lighter than the normal size but were the right size to cart through the house and up the stairs!

I had hoped to be done by now but I have been taking time out, maybe when I realised it would go on to next year. I am leaving the 2 gable end walls to last... but I am on the last phase of the sloping walls, i.e. 2 ninths of the way through and 3 windows to frame.

All I want for Christmas is...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.