Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1503. Swedish Chicken.....

No....not the Muppet’s Swedish Chef....but a pretty and early 20th Century painted chicken which I bought from an antique shop in Stockholm in the summer....I’d seen the beautiful Dala horses and already had one at home but I saw this when the shop was closed so went back to see if it was reasonably priced and it was....the lovely guy running the shop pointed out a tiny bit of damage to the head but described it as “well loved”....and I couldn’t help but love it too....it’s another dreich day here today and I’m off to my photo club this morning then meeting hubby and my youngest son for lunch....I’m also collecting my fab ear muffs I blipped yesterday...cue a silly selfie for tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.