Park trail blip #1: The old fence post

This old rail fence is a bit of an enigma. It seems to be all that is left of a fence that separated ...Well, I'm not actually sure what it separated from what. Next to it is the remains of a very old apple orchard, which the deer enjoy during apple season. Someone must have put in the fence posts and secured the fence many years ago, but there are no remains of a house, barn, or any other outbuildings. We do know that there was once a house built on the river bank, but it either burned, collapsed, or fell into the river many years ago, leaving very little evidence that it was ever there. And the river is about a half mile away from this rail fence, so, as I said, it is an enigma, but to my mind a very photogenic one.

I have been reading about the "one street" challenge in other blippers' journals, but since I rarely do any street blipping, I decided to transfer the concept to my street, i.e. the trail in the park that I walk almost every day. I know it doesn't really fit, but I thought it would be fun to post something I see along my street trail, so that is what I plan to do occasionally in the weeks ahead. It will make a change from my more-than-frequent bird and deer blips, and I hope some other blippers will enjoy seeing the scenes from "my" park. I will use the tag "park trail blip" to keep track of them. Oh, and I plan to use my "nifty-fifty" lens to take these shots. I rarely use anything other than my 70-300mm Nikkor zoom lens for my bird and deer blips, so this should be a fun challenge for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.