Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

National Sock Day???

Yes, there is one but I was too tied up to blip about in on the day - 4 December. However, I love my natural wool hand knitted socks from Latvia so I'm blipping them even though late. As I wear mine as slippers teddy gazes at me enviously all the time I am sitting opposite him (he's not keeping them!).
They are knitted by the mother of a blipper/blogger from Latvia.The blipper (momilze) rarely blips or blogs at the mo' as she has recently set up her own business and, with three little girls, she's doesn't have a lot of spare time..
She did however challenge me to get to 300 blips by Christmas so that's how I've begun to appear here again, albeit erratically.
I did write a 'grumpytyke' blog post about my socks and the 'national day' with links to Ilze's blog and her Etsy shop. It's here:
National Sock Day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.