Light in a dark place.........

I did not blip yesterday as I was busy sorting through lists, writing a few cards, and collecting parcels from drop off points. These are now waiting to be wrapped as they are Christmas gifts. 
 The benefit of shopping on-line for larger items, means certain stores have a facility to send the orders for collection from nearby stores and it is free delivery. 
   I cannot now carry a lot of  heavier shopping, so it is beneficial. 
We have yet to send a big parcel, not too heavy, to Texas. I have been researching the best, least expensive, way of doing this and had a long conversation with two other ladies in one of our local "drop off" points yesterday afternoon, as we waited for the parcels we had ordered to be brought from the store room. 
As I am now armed with all the information I need after the pros and cons had been discussed, it will be wrapped and sent off in the next couple of days. 
   This afternoon is the time I take my friend out for a coffee and cake. She was having a bad day today........still frustrated with not being able to find the right words and increasingly fearful for her future. Platitudes and words do not help at points like these. I know I cannot change anything for her.....sometimes listening is the only thing....as the constant question at the moment is " WilI I ever get better?" 
    If she presses me, I have to say I do not know, as I am not a doctor.   
Her daughter is coming up tomorrow from London. 
Now I am typing this with the Christmas tree lights and the candles producing a cosiness. I still have not decorated the tree yet! 
Tonight I am thankful once more for my health and home,  and family, and my loving hubby of 45 years. We got engaged on Christmas Eve 48 years ago,  It was snowing! 
    He a student of 18 years old, and myself a 22 year old . Primary School teacher, in my 2nd year of teaching. Some people raised their eyebrows! 
  But here we are after all these years!  
 Photo is in extra!     

     
             

    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.