-10 House-points Sainsbury's!

I thought I'd give myself a treat. I, usually, tend to avoid "Taste the difference" on grounds of cost and the fact that I doubt MY palate can.
However, being partial to all three named ingredients I thought, 
"Well, why not for a change?"

I'll tell you why not:-
Cardboard - recyclable.
Plastic - recyclable - BUT - "They" tell us black gets missed, because their machines can't "see" black plastic.
Ingredients. - 240gm - probably totally "recycled, by now. :¬)
Plastic "window" - not recyclable, but minimal.
2 containers - total 385gm of dead weight to haul around the country to end up on the tip, unless anybody can use, or needs them.

I had a wee calculate - ignore the card/plastic as "negliglible" and the edibles constituted 38.4% of the total weight.
It may have been . "Taste tested by customers." but I bet their full opinions weren't sought, w.r.t. all feelings?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.