Pink!

Up bright and early (Well, early at least...) this morning. I was happy to see that the sky outside looked really pretty so I could go out in my dressing gown and photograph it, thereby meaning I did not have the usual current struggle to find something worth blipping in the grim, grey streets of Lincoln or Metheringham!

The station was chaotic today with people coming in to Lincoln to visit the Christmas market. My train arrived 15 minutes late which was annoying - I'm used to it being there when I get to the station and just sitting in on it the warm and reading my book. Today I had to wait on the drizzly platform for half an hour.

Over to my folks, and we put their decorations up, which this year consist of two pieces of tinsel! My mum is currently excited by them being up, but by the time I next go she will have probably decided it is no longer Christmas, and anyway, they make the place look untidy!

Coming home, the train was packed - again, with market visitors! The rail staff hate the market, and their bosses haven't laid on extra trains or staff to handle all the  extra people (other than the special charters - two steam trains of which I am hoping to blip at least one!)

Work was quiet as most people were across town at the market. Tomorrow will probably be the same!

When I tried to do today's Blip, I noticed yesterday's had posted on the 6th, even though I posted it last night! I think the time on my camera must be out! I had the Devil of a job getting the site to recognise that photo as being yesterday's, so this one could be today's! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.