Festive on the Outside...

It feels like Christmas is happening without me this year - I don't really have time to think about it. It means an extra few things on the To Do list and the To Buy list, but I don't have time to enjoy any of it, or the atmosphere it generates.

I have had neither time nor energy for putting up decorations. I did some tidying up ready for them, and then I tried to delegate the task of putting them up to Brian and Jae, but they too can't seem to get round to it. And now everywhere is untidy again! So maybe this year our festive adornment could well begin and end with this door-wreath Brian bought on his visit to Lincoln's Christmas Market last night!

I like the Market and have been previous years, but I won't be going this year, that's for definite! Apart from Sunday, it clashes with work and I really don't want to go enough that I'm prepared to rush around on the one morning I don't have to!

Work was very busy today, particularly the last half an hour, which has been dead previous weeks! Wonder what tonight has in store...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.