AviLove

By avilover

Back in Auckland

I've made it back to the mainland in one piece, and with 22 new birds in my life. Tiri is like no place I've been. It's been a good week and I'm feeling more settled into the drastically unfamiliar paradigm that is living in New Zealand for many months to come.

The situation is this. I have many backblips of amazing endemic birds to put up, and not enough internet to do it with. Wifi is not free in NZ hostels, nor does it even approach being affordable under the current budget I've worked out for my stay here.

So until I reach a hotspot that doesn't cost $3 an hour, I'll put forth that I'm alive and well, and operating under the following itinerary:

now - 06 Dec ... Auckland
07 - 11 Dec ... Wellington
{ Ferry to South Island }
12 - 13 Dec ... Picton
14 Dec - ??? ... Kaikoura

This is up on the wall in the hostel at which I'm now staying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.