A veggie garden!

To my immense surprise I stumbled across this veggie garden today. It’s just around the corner from home and I think it’s been newly developed. Near my little local shop, I usually walk past this spot in the evening and it used to be a mini wasteland. Near it are some small, relics table huts used as a mosque. But to understand why I was so surprised you need to visualise block after block of low to high rise apartments, with footpaths and parking spaces only. It’s very rare to see any green at all, except for the occasional garden or a few trees. I was quite excited to see this. There are a lot of Egyptians, Syrians, Filipino and Indians near me. I guess we all miss the little patches of green we have at home.

Day 1 of my weekend - a Pilates class and a lazy day, and above average winter temps of 26. Very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.