The Christmas Garland

I have at last assembled the garland with greenery and berries from the garden and fir cones . It is quite plain and I am pleased with the results.

It's been a very wet and miserable day. Apart from mucking out the chickens and changing their
water troughs, I haven't been any further afield. Sadly one of our five Aylesbury ducks was found dead this morning. He had no visible injury and hadn't been poorly. I was quite shocked as it was very unexpected. The remaining four Aylesburys seem fine, although his two friends (he was one of three that always stayed together) seemed rather subdued. They are all rescued birds so their provenance is not fully known, or their age.

I am trying to compile my email Christmas greetings, instead of cards, but am lackìng inspiration . I need some snow to create some interesting photos but think I will be out of luck. Perhaps I'll give up and try another time.

Hope everyone has a good weekend. I have an eye appointment at hospital tomorrow so that is my Saturday taken care of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.