Christmas decorations

The box of Christmas decorations that are not being used this year and waiting to be returned to the loft, has been taken over by Juliette.

This is now her sleeping place. As soon as something new or different appears in the house she takes it over. Her "bed" changes at least once a week.

It's been a strange Saturday as I had an eye appointment at the Ophthalmology Department in the hospital and was there for three hours. I finished my book, caught up with blip commenting, whats app group, and got bored people watching. As I had waited almost an hour between eye tests and seeing the consultant, I thought I had been forgotten. But no, and he was such a nice doctor I couldn't complain.

By the time I got back and had a late lunch, much of the day was over. Have spent the afternoon in the kitchen preparing food for our lunch tomorrow with friends that we haven't seen for months.

I am now relaxing with an espresso and chocolate covered almonds and coffee beans, and Florentines. The Christmas munchies have begun..

Juliette is once again my blip. She becomes more affectionate by the day. Thanks again to Admirer for all her continuing hard work with the Silly Saturday Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.