Minute Nativity

Well, this is pushing the boundaries of attempting a seasonal photo every day during Advent, oh well... What I really wanted to show you (and remember) is the border I've done in our shower, with bits of broken pottery and glass we've found on our walks, or broken here at home. Still needs cleaning up a bit, but Mike was just finishing cleaning the grouting on it. 

I'm pleased with it, but can tell you one thing - it's a lot more work than buying something ready made! We've basically tiled the room for free - the large tiles were hacked off a friend's wall, but again, a lot of work, as Mike had to grind off all the old tile cement. Still, good to have recycled what would only have been thrown away.

Had some great visitors this afternoon, Margareth and Gören from Sweden, who live on the other side of the Lake. She brought us limoncello, sundried tomatoes and preserved lemons, all homemade. We talked nonstop, really good time.

Advent reading was one of my favourite Psalms, 27; it begins:

Light, space, zest—
    that’s God!
So, with him on my side I’m fearless,
    afraid of no one and nothing.

Not always true for me, but it's a great hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.