Distorted Staircase

This fantastic staircase is in the V&A Museum in London - easily missed or ignored but superbly decorated in ceramics.

A great day in London with good friend and fellow photographer - we went to see the newly set up Photographers Gallery which has been done very well and is well worth a visit. Later I popped a very wide angle on the camera with (for a short time) the camera on a tripod and photographed a staircase.

Although I had asked and been told that tripods were allowed, apparently they are not.  I was asked very politely to pack it away - I did but I was a bit on the slow side to get this done.

I walked on to the Embankment area and messed about with a few river  shots (extra) but it was not very inspiring and by this time I was extremely tired.  I headed for the train and home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.