Metamorphosis

I love how each mornings sunrise is a surprise.  We know it's going to happen, but not sure what it'll look like.  For anyone that has shot a sunrise or sunset you know how quickly it changes and often only have a few seconds before that best moment is gone.

I'm usually up before its arrival and am seated on my comfy couch, coffee in hand eagerly awaiting to see what the sky will bring.  My view is a tad blocked by the trees, the big evergreens on the left but I am not complaining. ;) I have on occasion headed outside to the top of my driveway to catch another view, but it's been fairly chilly these past mornings and it takes a bit to get bundled up properly.  So instead I'm able to observe and capture the beauty just outside my kitchen window from my back deck.  

Grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.