misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Christmas Tree for Gracie

We have no inside (or outside) flowers for FF7_2018 today. But I just brought in this small, real tree and placed it on a table in front of a window. Immediately Gracie jumped up to sniff and investigate it. She discovered water in the bowl/stand and dipped her paw in. Licked it, and seemed sarisfied to pose.
I hope she is not going to start using the tree's bowl for her drinking pleasure. She likes the tree. I will have to move a sturdier table there, especially if both cats decide to play.
For several years I have not had a tree for Christmas because the cats are too interested. When she was a kitten Gracie regularly jumped into the branches and tried to take her favourite ornaments down. I hope she has outgrown this playing.
A friend told me that one of their cats used to jump into the tree and knock it to the floor so often that they ended up tying it to the wall!
This small tree was on sale at the grocery store. I wanted to put it inside on St. Nicholas' Day. That I did. But it was not until I began to take a blip of it that Gracie got interested and jumped up to investigate and pose.
Although it is not a flower, I will enter this blip in the Flower Friday array.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.