Choose Joy

By Energia

Keep up with tech

Tree up. Lights on. Ok, technically, I left the lights on the tree when I put the tree away last year, but it worked out really well. Also, love LED lights, they are so much better than the bulb lights I had a few years ago. Ah, technology.

My poor aunt didn’t know she had in fact received the digital frame. I contacted the company and made them send proof that it had been delivered. Then I ... asked until my other aunt went over to look for it. It was there. It was opened.

It is not up and running because technical things like this are not my younger aunt or her boyfriend’s strong suit and I’ll leave it at that and remind myself that it is important I keep up to date as I age even if I don’t want to.

I learned this when I was running an educational program and one of my instructors was just barely able to manage the technology. That was when I realized that I needed to never let myself get so far behind that I can’t bridge the gap when needed. I don’t fully know how to work Twitter but now I have two accounts. I don’t fully know how to work Instagram either but I have an account. I learned Windows 10 on my consulting computer* two years ago and now that my work computer has been upgraded to it I’ve coped without a glitch.

So, I hope you get some tech for presents.



*I consulted briefly after ... and bought a light computer because my personal six pound one was too much to haul around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.