Choose Joy

By Energia

Eagle

Learning what was planned for the nation’s parks, dangerous animals known to dislike the president began trekking to the capitol. Secret Service agents began to worry.

I walked this morning with my manual 300mm Samyang lens. This is an old technology - a mirror lens for my mirrorless camera. I wanted to see if I'm steady enough to use it. I came across ... what looked like a bald eagle? But I live in Maryland. I live in suburbia. I live near a great park, but I live in suburban Maryland near Washington, DC. I looked through the lens and...it really was an eagle. 

Happily, I was steady enough to get nice shots. They may not be as crisp as an auto-focus lens, but that is hard to do with a really long focal length and no tripod. I could not have done this last year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.