Temptation

There are 2 reasons why I have a small, simple Christmas tree. Benedict was the first reason and Jasper is the current reason.

There is a third reason. A small tree is easy, it takes up little space to display and store.

It's a simple triangle frame on a stand complete with decorations and lights. I set it up on the coffee table, tested the lights, and hung 2 other small decorations from the bottom corners of the frame.

Almost immediately Jasper needed to investigate. The theory is that it can't be climbed and the worse that could happen is that it's pushed over with no damage.

I'm not so sure. So far we've had 'chew the lights' , 'paw at the baubles', and 'whack santa with a paw'. Fortunately Jasper is very cute.

That will either be the extent of Jasper's interest and he'll move onto something else, or he'll be obsessed with the Christmas tree. I'll know later when he's inside for the night.

Sigh, I can only imagine the carnage if I had a big tree.

Today we celecrated our awesome instructors birthday. Overcome with love and good vibes she absolutely pushed us.

Today's gratitude: For a celebration of love and friendship. What awesome women I've got to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.