Incognito

My companion as I paused with my thoughts. He flitted, dashed, and leaped. I couldn't help but smile.

Thanks to friends I now have wee solar lights on the 2 small trees at the front.

Most of my day was taken up on my laptop . Not ideal for someone who works on a screen all day. But I achieved a lot.

Calendars for Christmas presents, one featuring the surrounds of where I live, and the other is in memory of my parents.

The latter took much longer than I anticipated and my grief was unexpected. I'm pleased with the result.

Less noteworthy but still important were emails to the council and the company that built my home. It's a matter of chipping away at both to get the structural supports on my garage door put right.

It's nearly the longest day of the year and I can have a walk before I wind down for bed.

Today's gratitude: For the realising in my grief how much Mum and Dad did for us and how much they love their family. That's to be treasured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.