Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

You raise me up

Well today hasn't gone as planned, but it has proved to be one of those days which raises your spirits!

An email from our IT department this morning was very concerning, as it seemed a project I've been working on for a long time now was going to fail. A meeting was required urgently, so I cancelled all plans and made my way across the bridge. As it turns out IT had made a drama out of a crisis and after reaffirming what we were trying to do, we got back on track. The end is in sight on this project now, and I can't wait because it's going to make a huge difference to our business.

Further discussions on other stuff during the day, just topped the day off! We've got some great people working for us, and if we're allowed to get on with our jobs we can do great things!

I had the flu jab this morning, for the first time ever; I hope it helps me battle all these niggling colds etc that I've been having this year!

The first proper serious frost this morning, the park was completely white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.