NellieD

By NellieD

Paint the Trees

Norwegian artist Martin Whatson's piece of street art is another mural from the Cities of Hope 2016 exhibition and focuses on the issue of the environment. A combination of stencil and freehand spray, it depicts a man painting the leaves onto a tree, except the leaves are actually graffiti tags.

Unfortunately someone seems to have added their own additional graffiti tags to the tree, which is a real shame.

I couldn't take the photo without the rubbish bin and wheel in the frame but I actually quite like the addition.

My extra photo just made me smile - and that's never a bad thing!

Off to book club's Christmas meal tonight - 31 book worms so it will be noisy! Just need to pack up all the raffle prizes, a book for each of them and a reminder that I shouldn't stay out too late or have too many bubbles as I'm busking with the choir again tomorrow. I need to be in control of my hands!

Quote for today:
You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on.
- Dean Martin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.