NellieD

By NellieD

Electronika K9 Walk

Well I almost didn't make it to the book club Christmas party last night. The husband kindly offered to give me a lift as I had to carry 30 books (a little token for everyone) plus 3 bags of raffle prizes. Unfortunately a transit van decided to stop looking at the road and ploughed into the back of a taxi which then hit us. The sound of the crunch was awful and we've both jarred our backs but everyone walked away - and cars can be fixed.  All the book club ladies were lovely and one went straight to the bar to get me a glass of wine.  Purely medicinal of course! 

A reminder to make sure you can always see tyres and tarmac between you and the car in front - otherwise you're too close!

Busking with the choir at the Lowry was cancelled today for a number of reasons but since I'd already bought a weekend tram pass, I decided to go and have a look round the Makers Market - with my mum and my stiff neck. I only realised I'd left my phone at home when I was half way there so had to use my mum's, much older, phone for my blip.

The Lowry is currently hosting the Lightwaves Festival which is full of light displays and art installations. I would have loved to have stayed to see everything in the dark but I was starting to ache :(

Electronika K9 Walk was so close to the security railings that I couldn't get the boy and his dog in the same picture.  It says they were "created with recycled wires, from computer and electronic components, that are assimilated". I bet it looks great when it's all lit up!

Quote for today:
We are all just a car crash, 
a diagnosis,
an unexpected phone call, 
a newfound love,
or a broken heart away from becoming a completely different person.

How beautifully fragile are we
that so many things
can take but a moment
to alter
who we are
for forever?
- Samuel Decker Thompson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.