Silly Saturday - Normal Service Resumed

Another quiet day and KG is dong well -- Amanda and Mr T called in this morning  - it was lovely to see them and they didn't stay too long as KG is not up to a lot of visitors just yet.  
I did some bits and pieces and made tomato and apple soup for lunch - KG is gradually getting his appetite back.  This afternoon he watched the Gloucester  Exeter Chiefs rugby match - very exciting at the end.
I decided  to do a silly Saturday Blip !!  Thanks to Admirer for hosting 
Well Santa was rather grumpy and not impressed with his one hose open sleigh.  Where are all the reindeer he grumbled. The lead reindeer who was the only one who turned up to work told him that they are on strike as you have been too grumpy lately.  Santa replied I have not and I have to get these presents delivered early.  Tell the reindeer to get back to work now.  The lead reindeer called the other reindeer but they din't want to know.  OK said Santa  I have a sack of presents in the sleigh so we had better get going.  The lead reindeer agreed just this once he would go on his own and asked Santa to set the Santa Nav (Sat Nav) . I have lost it Santa said - just follow the arrow south.  The last I heard was up, up and away so hopefully Santa delivered his present and is not so grumpy now 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.