Housework prohibited

I admit that this is an emergency/sympathy blip.
Whilst undertaking the dangerous activity of vacuuming the floor this morning, I managed to rupture a tendon in my middle finger. It didn't hurt much, but I was surprised how easily I managed to do it! I was unable to straighten the end of my finger which was rather alarming. Housework was immediately abandoned and I went to the hospital casualty department which is fortunately just a 10 minute walk away. After an X-ray showed there were no broken bones, I now have to wear this finger splint for eight weeks until the tendon heals. (hopefully....) 
After all that, there hasn't been any time left to sort out a more interesting blip today. 
Remember, housework can seriously damage your health!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.