Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise on the Curley Wyrley

This is one of my regular locations for a sunrise but on this occasion a bit more effort was needed to be in the right place as the sun rose.  I'm still being advised not to drive, which is really frustrating considering  how well I feel, so it was a longer walk (2 miles) than normal to be in position.  I also had to start in the dark and anticipate the clouds would play ball.  I was hopeful, then pessimistic as the skies above cleared, before finally these few small clouds appeared to add interest to the scene.


After that I headed across the fields along a footpath that can only be walked between late autumn and spring; the rest of the year the vegetation blocks the route completely.  Now definitely back into the swing of things.  I've had no reaction to the walks of the last three days so I'm really keen to get further afield, only really stymied by the restriction on car use.  Hopefully a few more days until I see the surgeon and he gives me the OK to resume a more active lifestyle.


Walk distance: 5.5 miles   P:0 L:1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.