Meet Clarence...

...the housefly...

Clarence has been a guest the last few weeks...I didn't invite him and have chucked him out of the door once and the window twice.

But he kept returning, somehow.

I threatened he would end up 'splat' if he landed on my cup/plate/food/gel plate. So he now does continuous fly pasts between me and my food, or when I am working with the gel plate, or when I am looking at my phone or tablet.

Or he sits on the wall or my lamp and watches me...

Other blippers have a robin for company, or even a vixen, but I get Boris the female spider and Clarence the housefly...

I shall enter Clarence for admirer's Silly Saturday Challenge.


In the extra is the gel plate work I did today. In the middle of the night again I drew the tree and red sun with the whiteboard markers. (Top left) Then in the early hours I pulled a print from it next time I was awake. (Top right)

Then when it was morning...5 am for me, I got up and did some experiments with permanent markers on the gel plate. On my first try after I brayered the acrylic paint to pull a print only the colour of the acrylic paint came off on to the print.

Oh no, I've damaged my gel plate irreparably...several more tries and the permanent marker stayed on the gel plate...

Then, I remembered I had bought a very cheap set of 18 acrylic paints from B&M. So I got the blue out. Brayered it over the gel plate and permanent markered tree. Had a really good rub over the back of the print. And tried to pull it off, but some very tiny bits of paper had stuck to the gel plate, but it did pull the permanent markered tree off. (Middle left)

So I tried experimenting further, and found these cheap paints would pull any drawings I did on my gel plate with permanent markers. But I only needed to very lightly press on the back of the print and take it off quickly. (The other 3 prints)

This has potential.

Had all day to myself in my hermitage. No people!

Thank you for all your comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.