Blips by cb

By cbimages

Sunset near Turbines

It was beautiful this morning, the weather, then it rained heavily with low cloud and squally winds, but then cleared nicely.  That will have been a cold front then, with lower temperatures behind a short period of rain etc . . .

So I went to photograph my closest wind farm, at a village called Graveley.  I was in two minds about the sunset, but I photographed that as well as the picturesque machines.  I should note at this point that this is sunset, whereas the previous shots of this wind farm were in the morning.

I understand that the locals were very cross with the farmer on whose land this group of turbines is installed.  There was bad feeling all round as the turbines are within a few hundred metres of the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.