What a shine!

It wasn't a bad morning and we even had some sunshine.

I love to hear a Salvation Army playing Christmas Carols so it was a real treat this morning when I heard them in Buchanan Street. They had been allocated a morning slot from 10 - 1..... they certainly drew the long straw .... just after 1 o'clock the rain started and just didn't stop.

I was really only in town for one thing and when the first shop I tried didn't have what I needed I walked up to John Lewis where I was successful. I stood in the queue behind ladies whose arms were full of Christmas goodies ..... I reached the head of the queue and feeling a touch embarrassed I handed over my 16" zip which I needed for a cushion cover I've been making!

Walking back to the bus stop I had another chance to listen to the Salvation Army.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.