a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Windy Night

"Cats are crying, gates are slammin'
The wind is howling 'round the house tonight
I'm as lonely as a boat out on the sea
When the night is black and the tide is high


Oh, on nights like these
Feel like falling to my knees
Feel like calling "heaven, please"


Find my love - Find my love
Find my love - Find my love


Oh, well, I turn the dial on my radio
Trying to find an all-night station
Want to hear a song I know
A song about my situation


Oh, on nights like these
Feel like falling to my knees
Feel like calling "heaven, please"


Find my love - Find my love"

Fairground Attraction ~ Find my love


The weather has featured again today - wet and very windy, in common with the rest of the UK.  I've spent the day in doors of necessity but the good news is that, following up on yesterday's entry ...nothing has transpired.  :-)

I have managed to eat a small breakfast, a small lunch and a small evening meal - hurrah!  I seem to have a tiny stomach just at the moment, which is to be expected but I am definitely on the road to recovery.

Apologies for this EB - inevitably having been stuck inside for 5 days in a row, I've rather lost my blip mojo, but hopefully tomorrow after a good night’s sleep I will remember where I put it down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.