Check out the Chaps!

It's been Hobblers at both ends of the day with horrible, horrible weather in between.  Parkrun had to be risk assessed before the go ahead was given and just four of us ran with Bev marshalling.  I forgot to take my barcode and then forgot to stop my watch so it was the run that never happened!  We were certainly glad to finish and get home for hot drinks and showers! 

Apart from rescuing the watering cans from neighbours' gardens, feeding the birds and uprighting my potted plants, I've had a sedentary day scanning some photos in to the second family album.  Then it was time to don the frock (three times in one week!) and join a small group of Hobblers and their Husbands for a jovial curry at Shama.  There seemed to be a common theme of checked shirts across the table from us!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.