Ferrybridge

We orienteered at Twigmoor Woods near Scunthorpe this morning.  It was a tricky little wood for its size and certainly stretched my navigational skills on several occasions.  My attempt to locate Control no. 5 looks like the route of a headless chicken, which is exactly what it was!  It didn't help that I misread a spur for a re-entrant on the map!  Still I enjoyed being out and about in the wood in the sunshine and, despite my errors, managed to finish two thirds of the way down the results as opposed to last!!

Tony was happy to be running again and managed a very good 8th place, demonstrating further that his recovery is well on its way.

After the event we were back on the motorway home, with a brief stop for a cuppa at Mary's and for some shopping in Otley, then it was a very welcome hot bath!

My blip is taken from the car as we drove away from Mary's, and is of the decommissioned Ferrybridge Power Station, home now to two incineration plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.