Silly Santa

Update  (late Sunday morning) – the extra was going to be my blip but not without permission, which I have just received (ok, I know it’s late but it’s Sunday and we do like to have breakfast first . . . ).  The title would have been “The Landlords Daughter” and Silly Saturday relegated to the extra, so here’s a tribute to Liz who tells me that she is not photogenic – I disagree, even if it has to be a candid shot.
 
Tec note, the image was cropped out of the centre of a long distance shot – full marks to the EOS R.


This afternoon (after dark) the Village Feast Committee along with the Parish Church Council held, in the church, a Christmas Fayre / Christmas Tree light switching on in aid of raising funds for the church roof repairs.  I took along the camera to try out the new flashgun in earnest.  It passed with flying colours.
 
We were entertained by the 'Bourne Tuneless Choir' who lead a ‘sing-along’.  Their motto is  “Sing like no one is listening”.  I also caught Santa having a sly swig . . .
 
In addition I managed a very nice candid shot at extra.
 

Many thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.