Coal Tit

I have chosen this picture today, although it is not as sharply focused as it should be. The reason I have chosen this one is because I wanted the comparison between the bird on the right and the one on the left. The one on the left is definitely a Great Tit and I thought at first that the one on the right might be a Marsh or Willow Tit.

However I do not think it is either of these. Then I thought maybe it was a badly marked Great Tit, but as I then discovered we have two marked the same way I now have no idea what it might be. I have posted this on iSpot to see what they think it might be or maybe a blipper out there might be able to identify it for me. If I find out I will let you know.

Update: It has been identified on iSpot as a Coal Tit so I have changed the blip title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.