Here we go again?

Just as I was getting ready to head to my blind aunt’s house with her shopping and to do her Christmas cards and put up her decoration, I got a call from the Community alarm people to say she had fallen, banged her head and her nose was bleeding.

An ambulance was there by the time I arrived. I feared we were about to start a repeat of last winter’s debacle.

Fortunately the damage was not as bad as feared. A facial cut and some bruising. Given last year’s experience she was adamant she was not going in for a check up but would contact the doctor’s on Monday.

Visit to my mother’s was delayed and by the time I got back, home, via another visit to the aunt to check on her, it was 19:30. So much for Christmas cards getting started this afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.