Railway Station Christmas Tree

 
Today’s picture is of a Christmas tree in the railway station ticket office. Andy does a good job of decorating the room for events such as Halloween, Armistice Day and Christmas. The ticket office forms part of my one street.

We went on the train to Cambridge as we were meeting Mensa friends for lunch. Prior to that we had coffee of course as well as a gluten free mince tart. I did not intend to buy anything, but we went into Lakeland and I purchased a new Misto sprayer and then in another shop I purchased a pair of tongs. I have been looking for a replacement for my backpack bag. The one I have has net pockets on the sides and these do not last very long especially when they carry a water bottle and an umbrella. I have been looking in various camping and retail shops for one that has stronger made pockets, but had not found one until yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.