S'now joke.

I thought I was getting better, but I seem to have taken a step backwards. No gym for me today, in fact we haven't been outside the door. We decided to put up the Christmas tree, and put the Christmas CD on in the background. It seemed to take us twice as long as usual, because every so often, we had a sit down. We had a break for lunch, then I decorated the tree, then another sit down, and we had an Irish coffee. At last we have finished, and I feel a little squiffy, but the tree looks good. I bought this decoration a few years ago, because I really do believe in Father Christmas, I kid you not. When I was in infant school,my grampa was the caretaker, and just before Christmas we used to have a visit from Santa. I didn't know until many years later, when my younger brother said to me, Didn't you know that Father Christmas was grampa? Well obviously not, but it makes me smile when I look back at that magic time. and how innocent I was, still am really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.