Boom!

Alan went to his shooting club this morning, and I went to the gym to burn off last nights' indulgences.  It's paying off though, and I've now lost 9kgs since 1st October!  Only another kilo to go and that'll be my one and a half stone target before Christmas.  The other good news is that my shoulder's feeling great, and I think the injection has worked.  I'm still being careful though.

After the gym I drove to Newhaven as I needed to nip to Sainsbury's and Pets at Home, and as it was very windy I went to the beach to capture the waves - it was high tide and the sea was really rough!  While I was there I saw the Coastguard Rescue attending an incident at the foot of the cliffs, so I was concerned that someone had jumped, however fortunately it was just an exercise.

Alan's been doing really well with the jet lag, but he's been tired this afternoon, so we've spent the rest of the day at home.  The Sunday roast is in the oven and it's the final of I'm a Celebrity tonight. 

Since posting my Blip, I’ve just heard that I’ve won the Sussex Weather competition with this shot https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2507313583012972444 and taken third place with one of my wave shots :-)

Apologies as I've got a little behind again on comments, I'll try and catch up later.  Have a nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.