Life In Wales

By KarenC

Boom!

It was very windy this morning so I checked the tide timetable and it showed that high tide was around 9am, so as I was awake I decided to get up and head down to the beach to capture the waves which were wonderful.

I only stayed down there for about half an hour as my ex work mate Helen was due round to see me, as she'd ordered one of my calendars, so it was nice to see her and catch up on what's been happening at my old place of work.

This afternoon I met Hamza for a walk along the undercliff to Ovingdean and back and then we went to the White Cliffs Cafe for a drink.  Hamza has just got the iPhone 11 Pro, so it was interesting to have a try of the camera, although he's not that impressed with it!

The rest of my day has been pretty chilled out going through my photos from this morning.  I've added an extra which would have been my alternate choice, but I really wanted the blue sky and reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.