Mr & Mrs Claus

I had a pretty bad night's sleep last night as I was aching across my shoulder and down my back, and have been awake since about 4am.  I did take rather a lot of photos yesterday and now I'm thinking that maybe I overdid things a bit.  

Anyway, this afternoon I had an appointment at the Nuffield to see Ben, my surgeon, and I explained what I've been doing and how I felt last week that things were improving, but now I feel like I've taken a step back. He was impressed that I wasn't wearing my sling, and examined my wounds, checked my range of movement and said that he was pleased with my progress.  He also  said it's quite normal to start to overdo things when things start to improve, and that he wouldn't expect me to be doing what I'm doing in three weeks.

So all in all everything's looking good, but his advice was to stay off work for the full 6 weeks and he's therefore signed me off until 2nd January, and wants to see me mid January before he gets called back into the army for 3 months.  I'm therefore taking his advice and listening to my body and I've taken it easy for the rest of the day and will do the same over the next few days.  

I spoke to Nik my boss last night, and Bex our office manager this morning and they're very supportive, I just need to update them on today's appointment, but I think it's only what they were expecting.

As for my blip, I bought Mr & Mrs Claus from Tiger when I was out with Kate last week, they were a bargain purchase at only £1.00 each and I thought they'd make a nice blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.