Life In Wales

By KarenC

Sea Shells on the Sea Shore

I’ve had a busy day which started with a visit to Chris’ to get my hair cut, and as usual it was great to have a catch up and a giggle.

Then I drove to Shoreham beach to meet Chloe for a walk, and called at Louise’s on the way to drop off her face masks that I got for her last week. The weather was grey and drizzly, but Chloe and I walked along the seafront to the Perch at Lancing, where we had a hot chocolate stood outside sheltering from the wind and the rain. It was nice to see her though as it’s been ages, and I was glad to see she had recovered really well from her latest surgery for breast cancer.

I didn’t bother taking my camera with me due to the weather, but as usual I regretted it, particularly when I saw a boat being driven by Santa and pulled by reindeers!

I then had a couple of calendars to deliver, nipped into Lidl and Matalan, called at home to drop off my shopping, and then had to head back out to the Nuffield Hospital. I had my annual oncology check up and after 5 years, David said he was happy to discharge me, so that’s some good news!

We raised a glass to good health tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.