Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Santa Mask

It’s been a fairly calm day at work, although I think it’s the calm before the storm particularly as it’s our annual shutdown over Christmas, so I’m expecting a mad panic in another week. I’ve booked a couple of days extra holidays though, and finish at lunch time on the 21st. Oh, and Nik’s thinking that we may start doing Covid tests for our patients!

I received a Christmas present off Nik & Evashni today, which was an M&S voucher. He said they thought they’d give it me early, so that I could buy something before Christmas, rather than afterwards. Of course if I leave it until afterwards, the sale

At lunch time I went for a walk in the park, and decided to take a selfie in the Santa mask I got the other day. It’s a bit different but everyone seems to like it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.