The Pink Palace

We had planned to go to the Christmas Bazar and the Christmas Tree Festival in Rottingdean today, but we got a bit side tracked.

The boys needed to have a bath in their special shampoo from the vet, so it was a joint effort seeing as I can’t hold them at the mo. Then Alan mowed the garden as it’s grown wild after all the rain we’ve had.

The rest of the day has been spent choosing a summer holiday, and we’ve successfully found somewhere in Bandol in the South of France. It’s been about 4 years since we were last there, so we can’t wait, and we’ll be there for Bastille day which will be great.

I put the Christmas tree up, cooked a Sunday roast and then we opened up the Palace and went in there after dinner. I had planned to decorate it for Christmas but ran out of time, so I’ll do it tomorrow.

The only photos I took today were in the Palace, and for some reason the lighting was very pink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.