Amaryllises galore

At the moment the living room is filled even more with flowers than it is usually, besides the two-weekly bouquet and the bouquet my friend gave me on Friday I also have two vases filled with amaryllis flowers and they're certainly brightening up these horrid dark days. The one stalk in the main Blip is a pure creamy white one in a long tall vase, in the extras is another shot of the red candy striped ones. So looking forward to more light during the day soon, the winter solstice can't come soon enough !

Thanks so much for all your great Abstract Thursday entries, I've certainly enjoyed looking at them all. This coming Thursday I hope you will join me in making something very 'colourful', the optional theme for the 13th. The tag will be AT181.

Here are last Thursday's abstract specials:
FotoPlay                for a pattern of apples from another world
richardg                 for the most amazing natural pattern
Kimb                      for a vortex of a sunrise
shotfromacanon for a very abstract reflection
Missycat               for a true abstract painting effect

Thanks so much to all who joined in for your creative entries !

And thank you for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's red gerbera close-up, an EB iphone shot that kind of amazed me !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.