Be gone all rivals!

This afternoon F came and helped my in the garden. He made me some brick stepping stones so that I can reach more parts of the beds without trampling on everything. Meanwhile I planted the last bulbs in outdoor pots. I'm way behind this year due to the garden revamp.

The birds were lurking high up in the hawthorn waiting for us to move away from their feeders. This handsome mistle thrush was in his favoured tree in a neighbour's garden and he kept squawking and looking into the sky to repel other birds but he didn't mind the pair of greenfinch perched a few branches away. I know that I've blipped him before but I couldn't resist him in full squawk.  

F then helped with a few jobs in the house for which I was very grateful. I made a contribution in his favoured currency of a meal (home made pizza with salad and apple crumble and custard). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.