Christmas jumper? No way!

My dad used to enjoy playing with shares when he retired, usually bought in small amounts and small prices and often relating to his interests and previous employment.

He also enjoyed Christmas time and using any profits to take the family out for a meal or grandchildren to the pantomime and my mother has continued this tradition. Another tradition has developed which means wearing Christmas jumpers, something (being a rebel) I don't do but this year someone (?) found a fantastic Christmas shirt which I had great pleasure in wearing at the annual meal which happened today.

Unfortunately the venue which, in the past, has been very successful didn't perform well and mum felt a little deflated as a result, I think we've all told her the company and the event was good despite some poor meals and next year will be somewhere else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.